Council District 14 Candidate Debate

The primary election to become DTLA's city councilmember is this March, with the general election in November. Those that care about our community know that elections matter, especially local elections. Please join DTLA Strong for an evening with the top candidates for Los Angeles' City Council's 14th District. This evening will be moderated by DTLA Strong's very own Gerren Kelsaw, with tough questions posed to our candidates and an opportunity to debate the issues.

You must be a DTLA Strong member to attend. Not a member? Sign up today. Requirement is simply that you are registered to vote in Downtown Los Angeles.

A limited amount of tickets will be available for DTLA Strong Stakeholders, those who are members but not registered to vote in Downtown. Media who wish to attend please send an email to 

Doors open at 6:00 pm with the debate starting at 7:00 pm. Post-debate drinks TBD at one of DTLA's favorite watering holes. 

Can you help DTLA Strong offset the costs of this event?  CLICK HERE TO DONATE

To submit your own question CLICK HERE

*Please note, due to the large number of candidates that have expressed their intention to run for this seat, DTLA Strong has limited candidate participation to the most viable candidates who have raised a minimum of $25,000 or have received over 500 unique contributions by December 1. We feel that this policy is the most equitable way to ensure that our members have enough opportunity to hear from the most serious candidates in this race. 



December 11, 2019 at 6pm - 9pm
The Million Dollar Theater
307 S Broadway
Los Angeles , CA 90013
United States
Google map and directions
Sara Hernandez
Michelle Bertinelli Jeffrey Varanini Erik Rodriguez Matthew Scott Patricia Recinos Erika Estrada Nicole Bechahed Kvn Agency Christine Louise Mills Betsy K Starman Ryuko Ozawa Daniel Cockroft Adam Lane Devon Provo Lachlan Welsh Mary Grace Barrios Henry Casas Paul Gonzales Virginia Miranda Dentis Fowlkes Dana Reid Josh Yeager Eric Solomon Demetri Panayotopoulos Philip Rajewski Jon Switalski Jennifer Nutting Marlene Buenrostro Ariana Nussdorf Pedro De Leon Amanda Hamilton Gary Leonard Richard Neill Eric Gutierrez Cheryl Younger Frances Motiwalla Rocio Rivas Noel Avila Alain Pastor Cris Lombardi Tia Strozier Troy Barbu Alison Barbu Alexandra Leh Karun Kapur Mr. Eddie Batchelor Taylor Francis Erik Fonseca

Who's RSVPing

Sandy Escobedo
Negar Nayeri
Taylor Miller
Erick Rivas
Ruth Rios
Paul Caporaso
Enrique Legaspi
Pam Marquez
Cynthia Sandoval
Michael Case
Dean Flowers
Raymond Rios
Susan Simmons
Sean Starkey
Kathy Mashalla
Veronica Polanco
Jose Pelico
mark chakalian
Tricia Bonilla
Mario Valenzuela
Michelle Bertinelli
Christine Olivarri
Jeffrey Varanini
Erik Rodriguez
Matthew Scott
Patricia Recinos
Erika Estrada
Nicole Bechahed
Kvn Agency

Will you come?

  • Sandy Escobedo
    rsvped 2019-12-10 21:22:02 -0800
  • Negar Nayeri
    rsvped 2019-12-10 21:20:20 -0800
  • Taylor Miller
    rsvped 2019-12-10 21:14:28 -0800
  • Erick Rivas
    rsvped 2019-12-10 20:25:04 -0800
  • Ruth Rios
    rsvped 2019-12-10 19:42:58 -0800
  • Paul Caporaso
    rsvped 2019-12-10 19:31:23 -0800
  • Enrique Legaspi
    @eLegaspiFrias tweeted link to this page. 2019-12-10 18:54:40 -0800
    Please RSVP: Council District 14 Candidate Debate
  • Enrique Legaspi
    rsvped 2019-12-10 18:54:15 -0800
  • Pam Marquez
    rsvped 2019-12-10 18:42:58 -0800
  • Cynthia Sandoval
    rsvped 2019-12-10 18:38:59 -0800
  • Michael Case
    rsvped 2019-12-10 18:27:15 -0800
  • Dean Flowers
    rsvped 2019-12-10 18:26:00 -0800
  • Raymond Rios
    rsvped 2019-12-10 18:19:43 -0800
  • Susan Simmons
    rsvped 2019-12-10 17:52:46 -0800
  • Sean Starkey
    rsvped 2019-12-10 17:16:48 -0800
  • Kathy Mashalla
    rsvped 2019-12-10 16:19:54 -0800
  • Veronica Polanco
    rsvped 2019-12-10 16:11:57 -0800
  • Jose Pelico
    rsvped 2019-12-10 16:11:22 -0800
  • mark chakalian
    rsvped 2019-12-10 16:03:52 -0800
  • Tricia Bonilla
    rsvped 2019-12-10 15:00:44 -0800
  • Mario Valenzuela
    rsvped 2019-12-10 14:51:43 -0800
  • Michelle Bertinelli
    rsvped 2019-12-10 14:48:52 -0800
  • Christine Olivarri
    rsvped 2019-12-10 13:36:32 -0800
  • Jeffrey Varanini
    rsvped 2019-12-10 13:35:12 -0800
  • Erik Rodriguez
    rsvped 2019-12-10 09:12:07 -0800
  • Matthew Scott
    rsvped 2019-12-10 08:31:17 -0800
  • Patricia Recinos
    rsvped 2019-12-10 08:30:48 -0800
  • Erika Estrada
    rsvped 2019-12-10 06:51:47 -0800
  • Nicole Bechahed
    rsvped 2019-12-10 03:41:21 -0800
  • Kvn Agency
    rsvped 2019-12-09 22:05:06 -0800